Thursday, 31 August 2017

The A.D. Music Chillout Mix VI

White Lion Radio have released a special show today, it is Edition VI of our mini series "The A.D. Music Chillout Mix".

This show is a mix of chillout music by artists on the independant music record label A.D. Music, as well as a few bonus tracks from other artists.

Listen to the show on Mixcloud

Listen to the show on

Full Playlist for the show:

Ballademaker - A Message From The Waves
David Wright & Carys - Dream Flight
Andy Pickford - Could You Cry
Steve Orchard - Blended
Sylvain Carel - It Happened At Nightfall
Lord Of The Ants - Vision At The Abandoned Temple
Dollhouse - Portia
Broekhuis, Keller & Schoenwaelder - Rythme De Croisiere
Ballademaker - Soul Travelling
Argh - Wonderful Life
Andy Pickford - Ascendance
Lord Of The Ants - Troia Nova
Sylvain Carel - Sand Kingdom
Steve Orchard - In Orbit

Monday, 28 August 2017

i-Select #27

White Lion Radio have today released Edition #27 of  i-Select.

This is a series of shows dedicated to electronic/synthpop bands that are unsigned, signed to a small independent label or self release their material.

White Lion Radio prides itself on bringing you music which you don't always get access to and to showcase bands and artists that are really very talented and deserve to be heard.

These shows will feature bands from across the globe!

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On


Dyrct - Popcorn
The Frixion - Heartbroke Disco
Vaylon - Four Walls
Rusty Egan Ft Peter Hook - The Other Side
Model1 - Stripped
Marsheaux - Now This Is Fun (The Eagle Has Landed Version)
Cult With No Name - All I Have Is Yours (Including You)
Leanne P - Noise
The Frixion - Do U Ever Wonder (Promenade Cinema Remix)
Vaylon - Underneath The Weeping Willows
Future Lied To Us - Blue Light
A Million Machines - Come Tonight
Tiny Magnetic Pets Ft Wolfgang Flur - Never Alone
Cult With No Name - Winsome Lose Some
Paul Humphries - How Long Must We Wait (Nature Of Wires Remix)
The Frixion - From Dusk 'til Dawn (In The Dark Remix)
Metroland - Struktur

Monday, 21 August 2017

The Electronic Music Hour #27

Welcome to edition #27 of our series "The Electronic Music Hour", which features some of the best electronic and synthpop music from the last 40 years.

These shows not only include well known artists from the last 4 decades but new and emerging bands on the electronic music scene from around the world, a lot of which are either unsigned, or on a small independent label, or self release their material.

So the shows will feature old and new tracks that fit in the electronic/synthpop genre.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On


Depeche Mode - Policy Of Truth
Zoon Politicon - Special Kind Of Love (Single Version)
Erasure - Hideaway
Cinemascape - Sinister
Angels & Agony - Omen
Kraftwerk - Home Computer
Heaven 17 - Bigger Than America
Andrew Franey - Stars Sun Moon All Align
Mirrors - Secrets (Andy McCluskey Remix)
China Crisis - Without The Love
Austerity Complex - New Horizon
Exciting Valence - Memory
Yazoo - The Other Side Of Love

Monday, 14 August 2017

Maximum 80s (Volume 51)

White Lion Radio have released Edition 51 of Maximum 80s.

This is a series of shows that feature nothing but the very best in 1980s 12 Inch Singles.

The biggest hits on the biggest format from a classic decade......the 1980s.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On

Track List

Eddy Grant - Electric Avenue (Extended Version)
Madonna - Gambler (Extended Dance Mix)
New Order - Shellshock (Extended Version)
Nick Kamen - Each Time You Break My Heart (Extended Version)
The Eurythmics - Who's That Girl (Remix)
Red Box - Lean On Me (Dogmatix)
Pet Shop Boys - Heart (Remix)
The Associates - Those First Impressions (Extended Version)
Tears For Fears - Change (Extended Version)
Wham! - I'm Your Man (Extended Stimulation)

Monday, 7 August 2017

Rubik's 80s Mix (Edition #51)

Welcome to Volume 51 of a series of shows on White Lion Radio called Rubik's 80s Mix, a show that features classic hits from a classic decade......the 1980s.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On

Track List

Ottawan - D.I.S.C.O
Sandra - Everlasting Love
Imagination - Body Talk
Lipps Inc - Funky Town
Erasure - Love To Hate You
David Grant - Watching You Watching Me
Stephen Tin Tin Duffy - Kiss Me
Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Welcome To The Pleasuredome
London Beat - I've Been Thinking About You
The Stranglers - Skin Deep
Hazell Dean - Who's Leaving Who
Bob Marley & The Wailers - Could You Be Loved
Dead Or Alive - You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)
New Musik - Living By Numbers
Tubeway Army - Are Friends Electric?
Pet Shop Boys - West End Girls
Depeche Mode - See You