Monday, 27 September 2021

i-Select #73

Edition #73 of i-Select has been released today on White Lion Radio

This is a series of shows dedicated to electronic/synthpop bands, that are unsigned, signed to a small independent label or self release their material.

Listen to the show on Mixcloud here

Listen to the show on here 


Chad Crouch - Gentle Machine
Obsession Of Time - Leaving Now
BlakLight - Reset - Searching My Soul
Demokratie - Beguile
Cult With No Name - Home Again
Dani Tamayo - Honesty (People Theatre's Truth Mix)
Diamond Field - Spills Like Love
Shiny Darkness -  From Above - Heads Up (Sorry The Hedgehog Remix)
Vogon Poetry - Atomic Skies (Vidéo L'Eclipse Remix)
Arcade Skies - Even Robots Dream
Red Flag - Pretty In Pity (Lifelong Corporation Circle Mix)
Uncreated Ft Covered In Snow - Rush
Montage Collective Ft Helen Whale - Sledgehammer
Vague Notion - Ungulate
Plexiphones - Breathing (Obsession Of Time Remix)
Maschine Brennt - Artificial Intelligence (V2 Remix)
Stormby -  Summer Sensation (Stormby Retro Mix)
Oui Plastique - Crossing Over
Jeff Appleton - All The Other Times
Bruno Rocha & Jenny Stevens & The Empty Mirrors - Gabrielle
Obsession Of Time - First Of All
Gasleben & Electric Friends - Some (3wH Remix)
1984 - Burning With Desire
Positronic - Karma's Forest
Demokratie - Ice Fall (Radio Edit)
Kevin Lux - The Fusion
SCALA - Destiny
Nórdika Ft Henrik Iversen - Like Stars (Neuroactive Remix)
House Of Seb - Syncopation
Cult With No Name - All Those Things I Admire
Shiny Darkness - Attractive
BlakLight - Careless Memories
Unity One - Bring The Storm (Single Version)
Volker Milch - Pretentious Punk (Remix)
Pas de la Dame Sauvage - Nova (2021 Radio Mix)

Monday, 20 September 2021

The Electronic Music Hour #71

Welcome to edition #71 of our series "The Electronic Music Hour", which features some of the best electronic and synthpop music from the last 40 years.

These shows not only include well known artists from the last 4 decades but new and emerging bands on the electronic music scene from around the world, a lot of which are either unsigned, or on a small independent label, or self release their material.

So the shows will feature old and new tracks that fit in the electronic/synthpop genre.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On


Yazoo - Too Pieces
Simple Minds - New Gold Dream (81,82,83,84)
Alex Braun - Somebody
Softwave - Something Is Missing
Johan Baeckstrom - I Can Read Your Mind
Alphaville - Big In Japan (Single Version)
A-Ha - The Sun Always Shines On TV
Disco Digitale - Synthetic Man
Ultravox - Slow Motion
Obsession Of Time - Radio Girl
Berlin - Take My Breath Away
Marc Almond - My Hand Over My Heart
Electric City Cowboys - Miss You
Stockholm Nightlife Ft Eliza K & Helly - This Love (Unicorn Mix)
Depeche Mode - Master And Servant

Monday, 13 September 2021

Maximum 80s #95

White Lion Radio have released edition # 95 of Maximum 80s.

A show that celebrates the 1980s 12 Inch Single!

The biggest hits in the 12 Inch format from the greatest decade in music history.

Listen to the show on Mixcloud here

Listen to the show on here


Kraftwerk - The Telephone Call (12 Inch Version)
Grandmaster flash & Melle Mel - White Lines (12 Inch Version)
Simple Minds - Someone Somewhere In Summertime (Extended Version)
Visage - Visage (Dance Mix)
New Order - The Perfect Kiss (12 Inch Version)
Kylie Minogue - I Should Be So Lucky (Extended Mix)
Michael Jackson - Billie Jean (Original 12 Inch Version)
Talk Talk - It's My Life (Extended Version)
Yazoo - The Other Side Of Love (Re-Mixed Extended Version)
Lionel Ritchie - All Night Long (Original 12 Inch)
Madonna - Material Girl (Extended Dance Remix)
Blancmange - The Day Before You Came (Extended)

Tuesday, 7 September 2021

Rubik's 80s Mix #95

Edition #95 of Rubik's 80s Mix is now out on White Lion Radio

This a series of shows that includes the very best in 80s music all in one continuous mix.

The biggest hits from the greatest decade in music history!

A show guaranteed to bring back so many happy memories!

Listen to the show on Mixcloud here

Listen on here


Patrice Rushen - Forget Me Nots
John Foxx - Underpass
Fine Young Cannibals - I'm Not the Man I Used To Be
George Benson - Never Give Up On A Good Thing
Yazoo - Only You
The Thompson Twins - Love On Your Side
Amii Stewart - Knock On Wood
Flash And The Pan - Waiting For A Train
Simple Minds - Someone Somewhere In Summertime
Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Welcome To The Pleasuredome
Dusty Springfield - Nothing Has Been Proved
Cicero - Love Is Everywhere
The Silicon Teens - Memphis Tennessee
Joy Division - Atmosphere
Soft Cell - Where The Heart Is