Monday, 30 November 2020

Florian We Miss You.....Music Inspired By Kraftwerk

White Lion Radio are delighted to present another edition of Machine-Pop music, our biggest edition of the show.

The music presented here is influenced and inspired by German electronic music pioneers, Kraftwerk.

As with our previous show, a lot of artists that are featured are signed to the Swedish independent label, Plonk.

The show is dedicated to Florian Schneider (1947-2020)

Listen to the show on Mixcloud here

Or on here 

You can find out a wealth of information about all the artists on the Plonk label by visiting their official homepage.

Visit the Plonk Label website:

Visit Plonk on Facebook:

White Lion Radio on Facebook:


KRAFTman - Kometenmelodie 2
Datapop - Kling Oder Klang
Metroland - Thalys (Version Jonteknik)
Conny Olivetti - Klick Klack
Niels Gordon - Woodlands (Alpha Mound Remix)
Marboss - Modelectro
Maschine Brennt - Trick (Original Version)
Kretz - Binare Schallinjektion
Unisonlab - Silent Control
Jonteknik-Yellowstone (Staggman's Supervolcano Radio Mix)
Kosmonaute - Morse Code
808 Dot Pop - The Tungsten Filament
Neon - Electromuzique
Kevin Lux - Enter
Die Robo Sapiens - Tanz Mit Dem Roboter (Mensch-Maschine-Metroland)
DJ Toren & Humachine - Cool Like Florian Schneider
Datapop - Weltraum
Conny Olivetti - We Live In A Fake World (Single Version)
Sector One - The Communications Satellite
Niels Gordon - Fruhlingszeit
Maschine Brennt - Man Or Machine (Sector One Remix)
Kretz - Human Extinction (Commuter Rmx)
Unisonlab - Approximate (Maschine Brennt Remix)
Carlos Sicrock - Roy
Technikai Atallas - Titan
808 Dot Pop - Kelvin (4500) (Cubic)
Kevin Lux - Numbers 2 4
Jonteknik - Alfred Wegener
Kosmonaute - Electromagnetic Fields
KRAFTman - Florian

Monday, 23 November 2020

i-Select #63

 White Lion Radio have released edition #63 of i-Select.

This is a series of shows dedicated to electronic/synthpop bands that are unsigned, signed to a small independent label or self release their material. White Lion Radio prides itself on bringing you music which you don't always get access to and to showcase bands and artists that are really very talented and deserve to be heard.

These shows will feature bands from across the globe!

Listen to the show on Mixcloud

Listen to the show on


Projekt Ich Ft Stereo In Solo - Honey Cherie Honey (Noritop Remix)
Psyche - Uncivilized (Dark Italo Mix)
BlakLight - The Fallen
AGENCY-V - Paranoid (Nude Sound System Remix)
Sombre Moon - Prayer (Fused Tranquility Mix)
Fused - No Fear
Phoenix-Flare - Conjunction
808 Dot Pop - Kelvin (4200)
Darwinmcd + Mark Bebb - Featherlite (GRN 7 Inch Radio Remix)
Amey St Cyre - Lifes Too Short
SCALA - Fake
Montage Collective - What Kind Of World
Scarlet Soho - I Dare
Vogon Poetry - Barren Lands
Jeff McCall - Twilight Zone
Andrik Arkane - Kandyland
Piston Damp - Something In Me (Technomancer Remix)
Mika Ella - Never Let It Die
Sombre View - Crimson Red
BlakLight - Last Chance
Electric City Cowboys - Electric (SCALA Remix)
Nature of Wires ft Stephen Newton - The Masquerade
Montage Collective - And Some Will Say
Platronic - Dreams
Fused - Midnight Drive
B-Movie - Promenade (The Rude Awakening Remix)
Eric C. Powell Ft Andrea Powell - And I Know
Broken Ego - When The Lights Go Out
Mind Machine - Saying Sorry
Scenius - Darkest Lines
Projekt Ich Ft Ell Waters - That You Love Me (Radio Edit)
808 Dot Pop - Planck's H (Boltzmann Edit)
Scarlet Soho - Gigolo (!distain Remix)
Starwave - Warrior
Phoenix-Flare - Edge Of Change
Amey St Cyre - Dance Floor Of Freedom
SCALA - Forgive
AGENCY-V - This Time (Psykelektric Remix)
Vogon Poetry - Milliways
Eno - Why Should I Run (Radio Edit)
Alex Midi Ft Stacy Ward - But Not Tonight
BlakLight - No Doubt
Sombre Moon - Recovery (Fused Recovered Mix)
Niels Gordon - Woodlands (Alpha Mound Remix)
Crimson Medici - Dreams

Sunday, 15 November 2020

The Electronic Music Hour #63

Welcome to edition #63 of our series "The Electronic Music Hour", which features some of the best electronic and synthpop music from the last 40 years.

These shows not only include well known artists from the last 4 decades but new and emerging bands on the electronic music scene from around the world, a lot of which are either unsigned, or on a small independent label, or self release their material.

So the shows will feature old and new tracks that fit in the electronic/synthpop genre.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On

Soft Cell - The Girl With The Patent Leather Face (Original Version)
Metroland - Synthetic Sound (7 Inch Version)
Leaderboard - Dancing In Madness
Kite - I GiveYou The Morning
Landscape - Einstein A Go-Go
IIOIOIOII - Sunset Show (We The North Remix)
M - Pop Muzik
Heaven 17 - Let's All Make A Bomb
The Human League - Darkness
Bysmarque & Snowwhyte - Living It Up (POS2 Remix)
Sonic Reunion - Seven Summits
Duran Duran - The Reflex
Ultranoire - Shell We Live In
Evan - Oh Susie
OMD - As We Open So We Close

Monday, 9 November 2020

Maximum 80s #86

White Lion Radio have released edition # 86 of Maximum 80s.

A show that celebrates the 1980s 12 Inch Single!

The biggest hits in the 12 Inch format from the greatest decade in music history.

Listen to the show on Mixcloud here

Listen to the show on here

Playlist For The Show

Joe Smooth - Promised Land (Club Mix)
Spandau Ballet - Lifeline (12 Inch Mix)
Joyce Sims - Come Into My Life (Extended Album Mix)
China Crisis - Some People I Know To Lead Fantastic Lives (Extended Mix)
Yarbrough & Peoples - Don't Stop The Music (Original 12 Inch)
Paul Young - Come Back And Stay (Extended Club Mix)
Holly Johnson - Heaven's Here (Mount Olympus Mix)
Eighth Wonder - I'm Not Scared (Disco Mix)
Imagination - Just An Illusion (12 Inch Version)
OMD - Tesla Girls (Extended Mix)
David Bowie  - China Girl (Long Version)
Depeche Mode - Never Let Me Down Again (Split Mix)

Monday, 2 November 2020

Rubik's 80s Mix #86

 Edition #86 of Rubik's 80s Mix is now out on White Lion Radio

This a series of shows that includes the very best in 80s music all in one continuous mix.

The biggest hits from the greatest decade in music history!

A show guaranteed to bring back so many happy memories!

Listen to the show on Mixcloud here

Listen on here


Tears For Fears - Change (Radio Edit)
Soft Cell - Soul Inside (Single Version)
Roxy Music - Same Old Scene
ABC - That Was Then But This Is Now
Kool & The Gang - Celebration
Odyssey - Use It Up And Wear It Out
Lipps Inc - Funkytown
The Whispers - And The Beat Goes On (Single Version)
Yarbrough & Peoples - Don't Stop The Music
Kelly Marie - Feels Like I'm In Love
Blondie - The Tide Is High
The Style Council - Long Hot Summer (Single Version)
China Crisis - Christian
Nick Heyward - Whistle Down The Wind
Thompson Twins - Hold Me Now