Monday, 31 July 2017

i-Select #26

Released today on White Lion Radio is Edition #26 of  i-Select.

This is a series of shows dedicated to electronic/synthpop bands that are unsigned, signed to a small independent label or self release their material. White Lion Radio prides itself on bringing you music which you don't always get access to and to showcase bands and artists that are really very talented and deserve to be heard.

These shows will feature bands from across the globe!

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On

Track List

Neonsol - Another day
Foretaste - What About Me (TourDeForce Remix)
Machine Boy - Swinz
Exciting Valence - Summertime (80s Version)
TourDeForce - Life On The Line
nTTx - MoveDark
Rudi Simon - Zero Gravity
The Frixion - If U Ever Wonder
Dyrct - Wonderful Land
Preconfig - EMMR
Shatoo - Movies (Angst Pop & Technomancer Remix)
William Control - Scars
Foretaste - My Greatest Deception (Magnified Remix)
Marsheaux - Get The Balance Right
Machine Boy - Blogg
Maschine Brennt - Du Bist (V2 Remix)
Perpacity - The Things You Said
Neonsol - The Garden

Monday, 24 July 2017

The Electronic Music Hour #26

Welcome to edition #26 of our series "The Electronic Music Hour", which features some of the best electronic and synthpop music from the last 40 years.

These shows not only include well known artists from the last 4 decades but new and emerging bands on the electronic music scene from around the world, a lot of which are either unsigned, or on a small independent label, or self release their material.

So the shows will feature old and new tracks that fit in the electronic/synthpop genre.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On


The Human League - The World Before Last
Jonteknik - The Large Hadron Collider
When In Rome - Heaven Knows
Rational Youth - This Side Of The Border
Talk Talk - It's You
Black Nail Cabaret - We Like To Suffer
Visage - Look What They've Done
Thompson Twins - Judy Do
Eurotix - Tonight
The Listening Pool - Photograph Of You
Vanguard - A brighter Day (Single Edit)
Parralox - Universe I Love You
Japan - Ghosts
Obsession Of Time - Obsession
David Bowie - This Is Not America 

Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Man Made Music - A Tribute To Kraftwerk

White Lion Radio are proud to present another in our series of Kraftwerk related shows.

"Man Made Music" features music by true Kraftwerk fans and includes tracks by Metroland, Niels Gordon, Jonteknik, Datapop, Neon, Gary Hunter, Aktivity 512, Komputer, Deutsche Bank, Unisonlab, Kretz and Maschine Brennt!

Our thanks to the Plonk Electronic Music label, who have provided several of the tracks on this show.

If you are a fan of Kraftwerk this show is not to be missed!

Listen to the show on Mixcloud

Listen to the show on

Full Playlist For The Show:

Aktivity 512 - I Love Kraftwerk (DJ Spanky Bam Mix)
Jonteknik - Belgrade
Unisonlab - Elements (Neon Remix)
Metroland - Vers La Cote D'Azur (Extended)
Komputer - Looking Down On London (Metroland)
Maschine Brennt - System
Niels Gordon - Ausma
Deutsche Bank - Shinjuku Station
Neon - Man Made Machine (Kretz Remix)
Aktivity 512 - Friends From Outer Space
Jonteknik - King Of The Mountains (Neon Remix)
Datapop - Human Music (Elektroklange Remix)
Kretz - Electronic Warriors (AE35 Remix)
Unisonlab - Electro Life (Maschine Brennt Remix)
Metroland - Led Me Think (Pondering)
Gary Hunter - Music Non Stop (Extended Version)

Monday, 10 July 2017

The 50th Edition Of Maximum 80s!

White Lion Radio are proud to present our 50th Edition of Maximum 80s.

This is a series of shows that feature nothing but the very best in 1980s 12 Inch Singles.

The biggest hits on the biggest format from a classic decade......the 1980s.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On

Track List

Nik Kershaw - Dancing Girls (Special Extended Version)
Book Of Love - I Touch Roses (Long Stemmed Version)
Visage - Visage (Dance Mix)
Falco - Rock Me Amadeus (Salieri Mix)
Wham! - Young Guns Go For It (Club Mix)
A Flock Of Seagulls - the More You Live The More You Love (Full Moon Mix)
Alison Moyet - Weak In The Presence Of Beauty (Extended Remix)
Erasure - Knocking On Your Door (Mark Saunders Remix)
Freddie Mercury - Love Kills (Extended Dance Remix)
Thompson Twins - In The Name Of Love '88 (Extended Remix)

Monday, 3 July 2017

Rubik's 80s Mix (Volume 50) Released Today

Welcome to Volume 50 of a series of shows on White Lion Radio called Rubik's 80s Mix, a show that features classic hits from a classic decade......the 1980s.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On

Track List

OMD - Souvenir
Adam And The Ants - Antmusic
Kim Wilde - Water On Glass
Alphaville - Big In Japan
Men At Work - Down Under
Pet Shop Boys - Always On My Mind
The Art Of Noise - Close (To The Edit)
The Human League - Open Your Heart
Depeche Mode - Everything Counts
Roxy Music - Angel Eyes
Living In A Box - Living In A Box
Freeze - I.O.U
Go West - We Close Our Eyes
Tears For Fears - Mad World
UB40 - Many Rivers To Cross
Madonna - Borderline