Monday, 27 March 2017

i-Select #22

Released today on White Lion Radio is Edition #22 of  i-Select.

This is a series of shows dedicated to electronic/synthpop bands that are unsigned, signed to a small independent label or self release their material. White Lion Radio prides itself on bringing you music which you don't always get access to and to showcase bands and artists that are really very talented and deserve to be heard.

These shows will feature bands from across the globe!

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On

Track List

Kaos - Never Ever Me
Rusty Egan Ft Midge Ure - Glorious
Peter Wilson - Brokenhearted (Italoconnection Remix)
Exciting Valence - Human Company
Chrom - Memories
Milan - Miracle (Take My Heart)
Ultranoire - Playing Dead
Machinista - In Between And Above It All
Sound Tessellated- Every Truth Is A Lie
Metroland - Cube (Small)
Marsheaux - Let's Take A Car
A Million Machines - Absence Without Leave
Chinese Theatre - History Forecast (Hajas Remix)
Neon - Man Made Machine (Kretz Remix)
Peter Wilson - Never In A Million Years
Zynic - Would
T.O.Y - The Darkness And The Light
5TimesZero - Frozen

Friday, 24 March 2017

Metroland Release New EP "Cube"

Metroland the conceptual band from Belguim have released their new 5 track EP today on Bandcamp.

The lead track "Cube" is taken from their forthcoming Anthology Box Set "Metroland 12 X 12.

The single is available on Bandcamp here, where you can also listen to all 5 tracks:

Here is the full track list for the Cube EP:

Cube (Small)
Led Me Think
Cube (3x3x3 Remix)
Led Me Think (Kretz Remix)
Cube (Millimetric Remix)

White Lion Radio have also released a special show in which we have interviewed the band, which also features several tracks from the forthcoming Box Set. It really is an excellent and indepth interview where the band also discuss their Metroland career so far.

You can listen to the special show here:

Metroland 12 X 12 on Mixcloud

or here:

Metroland 12 X 12 on

Metroland Facebook page is here: Metroland Facebook Page

Tuesday, 21 March 2017

The Electronic Music Hour #22

Welcome to edition #22 of our series "The Electronic Music Hour", which features some of the best electronic and synthpop music from the last 40 years.

These shows not only include well known artists from the last 4 decades but new and emerging bands on the electronic music scene from around the world, a lot of which are either unsigned, or on a small independent label, or self release their material.

So the shows will feature old and new tracks that fit in the electronic/synthpop genre.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On


OMD - Gravity Never Failed
Future Perfect - Discover Me
Halovox - We Are Alone
Talk Talk - Another Word
John Foxx - Sidewalking
Moonlight Cove - Shadow Of Your Embrace
Electric Youth - Without You
The Human League - Blind Youth
N-Frequency - Elaine
Erotic Elk - What You Give Is What You Get
Pet Shop Boys - Kings Cross
And One - Love You To The End
Duran Duran - New Moon On Monday
Vile Electrodes - Deep Red

Friday, 17 March 2017

White Lion Radio Interview Metroland

We are delighted and proud to bring you our first full length interview with the electronic conceptual band Metroland who are from Belguim.

White Lion Radio have released their special show "Metroland 12 X 12".

The show features an indepth Skype interview with the band Metroland, who of course, supported OMD in Belguim on their "English Electric Tour", so some of you may have come across this conceptual band.

A little background about the show, they discuss their forthcoming Box Set release "12 X 12" and we chat through 5 years of Metroland history, so if you wanted to know more about Metroland, this interview is the best place to start. The show also features tracks from the forthcoming box set.

The show is available on various platforms......

Listen on Mixcloud here: ... interview/

Listen on Soundcloud here: ... -interview

Listen on here: ... -17032017/

Listen on Podomatic here: ... 1_47-07_00

Hope you enjoy the show :D

Metroland Homepage:

Metroland Facebook:

Monday, 13 March 2017

Maximum 80s (Volume 46)

This is a series of shows that feature nothing but the very best in 1980s 12 Inch Singles. The biggest hits on the biggest format from a classic decade......the 1980s.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On

Track List

Spandau Ballet - To Cut A Long Story Short (12 Inch Version)
Eighth Wonder - Cross My Heart (Club Mix)
Blancmange - Feel Me (Extended 12 Inch Version)
Phil Collins - In The Air Tonight (Extended Remix Version)
Bryan Ferry - Slave To Love (Special 12 Inch Remix)
Depeche Mode - Leave In Silence (Longer)
The Communards - Disenchanted (12 Inch Mix)
Thompson Twins - Watching You Watching Me (12 Inch Version)
Change - Change Of Heart (12 Inch Mix)
Duran Duran - Union Of The Snake (Monkey Mix)

Monday, 6 March 2017

Rubik's 80s Mix (Volume 46)

Welcome to Volume 46 of a series of shows on White Lion Radio called Rubik's 80s Mix, a show that features classic hits from a classic decade......the 1980s.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On

Track List

A-Ha - Scoundrel Days
The Human League - Darkness
Ultravox - Hymn
Erasure - Chains Of Love
Simple Minds - Don't You (Forget About Me)
Talk Talk - It's So Serious
Soft Cell - Where The Heart Is
Rock Steady Crew - (Hey You) The Rock Steady Crew
Diana Ross - Chain Reaction
The Smiths - Sheila Take A Bow
Toyah - Good Morning Universe
Duran Duran - The Chauffer
Fun Boy Three & Bananarama - It Ain't What You Do It's the Way That You Do It
Living In A Box - Room In Your Heart
The Cars - Drive