Monday, 31 May 2021

Spotted Peccary Music Label Showcase

White Lion Radio are delighted to present a special show for the independent North American label, Spotted Peccary Music. 

The label has been active for over 30 years, testament to the hard work of the people behind the label, their speciallity is ambient electronic music and on this showcase we present music by several artists that release music on the label.

White Lion Radio would like to thank the Spotted Peccary Music label for supplying the music for this show.

Sit back and enjoy some of the finest ambient chillout music courtesy of the Spotted Peccary Music Label.

Listen to the show on Mixcloud:

Or on


Deborah Martin & Jill Haley - Fountains
Johan Agebjorn & Mikael Ogren - Passing The Gates
Erik Wollo - Satellite
Green Isac Orchestra - Without Hat
Rudy Adrian - Moonlit Beach (For Jeff)
Jeff Greinke - Rain Through The Night
Johan Agebjorn & Mikael Ogren - Static Air
John Gregorius - Full Of Life
Tom Eaton - The Fog And The Lifting
Massergy - The Shepherdess (Radio Edit)
Deborah Martin & Jill Haley - Verdant Sanctuary
David Helpling - Be
Green Isac Orchestra - Aarwaaken
Erik Wøllo - Evolution
Jeff Greinke - A Stretch Of Sun
Johan Agebjorn & Mikael Ogren - Final Sight

Find out more about the artists and the label by visiting their official homepage:

Monday, 24 May 2021

i-Select #69

Edition #69 of i-Select has been released today on White Lion Radio

This is a series of shows dedicated to electronic/synthpop bands that are unsigned, signed to a small
independent label or self release their material.

Listen to the show on Mixcloud here

Listen to the show on here 


Mika Ella - I Just Wanna Be Happy
Lifelong Corporation - Lament
Eric C. Powell & Andrea Powell - The Bedside Table (Blaklight Remix)
KRAFTman - A Face I Knew (7 Inch Version)
Empty Mirrors - Kaleidoscope City
Projekt Ich Ft Ell Waters - That You Love Me (Mindmodvl Remix)
Paragon Cause - Think I'm Going Crazy Over You (Jupiter Mix)
Steven Jones & Logan Sky - European Lovers (Man Parrish Mix)
BlackLight - Blinded By The Sun
Dani Tamayo - Divergentes (Outsized Remix)
Gasleben & Electric Friends - Silver
Iota Phi - DaydreamGary Force Field - Time the Future
Positronic - When You Fall Down (ECP Remix)
Dotsun Moon - Trouble
Foreign Technology - Blue
80s Express - Dont Go
Montage Collective - The Trenches (Lloyd Price Remix)
Analogue Electronic Whatever - European Home (Crossing Borders Mix)
Eric C. Powell & Andrea Powell - Warning Signs (LorD And Master Remix)
Disrupted Being - Innocence
Nature of Wires + Machina X - Within
Projekt Ich Ft Munich Syndrome - Senses Thrilled (Analogue-X Remix)
Argh - Out Of My Mind
Exciting Valence - One Day In Your Life
Isunray - Ideas Are Bulletproof
The Rude Awakening Vs Mechanical Cabaret - See Her Smile
Gasleben & Electric Friends - Someone
Kroll - No Need To Breathe
Psy'Aviah Ft Maysa - Pretender (Extended Edit)
Hurtsfall - The Power
Enter.Me - Poison Fruits
Maschine Brennt - Loop (Extended Mix)
Gary Force Field - Go back to forward
Punx Soundcheck Ft Sara Baile - Robot Love (Radio Edit)
The Lightbringer - Low Tide
Projekt Ich Ft Electric City Cowboys - We Are The First (Madbello Remix 2)
Bethy - How Are You
Dani Tamayo - Last Stop (Cyborgdrive Remix)
Electron Odyssey - Computers Control
Andrik Arkane - Shadows
Eric C. Powell & Andrea Powell - And I Know (Nature Of Wires Remix)
Lifelong Corporation - You

Sunday, 16 May 2021

The Electronic Music Hour #67

Welcome to edition #67 of our series "The Electronic Music Hour", which features some of the best electronic and synthpop music from the last 40 years.

These shows not only include well known artists from the last 4 decades but new and emerging bands on the electronic music scene from around the world, a lot of which are either unsigned, or on a small independent label, or self release their material.

So the shows will feature old and new tracks that fit in the electronic/synthpop genre.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On


Empathy Test - Empty Handed
Blancmange - Living On The Ceiling
Lola Dutronic - Sounds Like An Anthem
Gary Numan - M.E.
IIOIOIOII - Don't Hide
Howard Jones - Elegy
Eurotix - Cold
Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Welcome To The Pleasuredome
Ultimated - I Miss You
Kraftwerk - Aerodynamik (Kling Klang Radio Mix)
Dead Or Alive - Lover Come Back (To Me)
Octolab - Overcome Suspicion
Re:Mind - I Promise
The Associates - Take Me To The Girl (Single Version)

Monday, 10 May 2021

Maximum 80s #91

White Lion Radio have released edition # 91 of Maximum 80s.

A show that celebrates the 1980s 12 Inch Single!

The biggest hits in the 12 Inch format from the greatest decade in music history.

Listen to the show on Mixcloud here

Listen to the show on here

Playlist For The Show

Nik Kershaw - The Riddle (Extended 12 Inch Remix)
Pet Shop Boys - Rent (Extended)
Roxy Music - Dance Away (Canadian Extended 12 Inch Mix)
Dead Or Alive - You Spin Me Round (Original 12 Inch)
The Style Council - Long Hot Summer (12 Inch Version)
F.R. David - Words (Remix)
New Order - Bizarre Love Triangle (Shep Pettibone Remix)
Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Message (12 Inch Version)
Thompson Twins - Love On Your Side (Rap Boy Rap)
ABC - When Smokey Sings (Detroit Mix)
Change - Change Of Heart (12 Inch Version)
Deniece Williams - Let's Hear It For The Boy (Extended Dance Remix)

Monday, 3 May 2021

Rubik's 80s Mix (Volume 91)

Edition #91 of Rubik's 80s Mix is now out on White Lion Radio

This a series of shows that includes the very best in 80s music all in one continuous mix.

The biggest hits from the greatest decade in music history!

A show guaranteed to bring back so many happy memories!

Listen to the show on Mixcloud here

Listen on here


Dollar - Oh L'amour
Yazoo - Nobody's Diary
The Style Council - You're The Best Thing
The Jam - Absolute Beginners
OMD - Souvenir
Men At Work - Down Under
Adam & The Ants - Prince Charming
The Human League - The Sound Of The Crowd
Soft Cell - Beditter
ABC - All Of My Heart
Ultravox - Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
Kool & The Gang - Jones Vs Jones
Kraftwerk - Computer Love
Gary Numan - Cars
Simple Minds - All The Things She Said