Monday, 21 December 2020

i-Select #64

White Lion Radio have released edition #64 of i-Select.

This is a series of shows dedicated to electronic/synthpop bands that are unsigned, signed to a small independent label or self release their material. White Lion Radio prides itself on bringing you music which you don't always get access to and to showcase bands and artists that are really very talented and deserve to be heard.

These shows will feature bands from across the globe!

Listen to the show on Mixcloud

Listen to the show on


Train To Spain vs Milo Blue - Living Now (Perfect Girl Edit)
The Frixion - We Should Be Dancing
BlakLight - Isolation
Traumship - Right Time
Projekt Ich Ft Stereo In Solo - Honey Cherie Honey (Restriction 9 Remix)
Francesca e Luigi - Staying The Night (12'' Extended Edit)
Kite - Hand Out The Drugs
Komputer Kid - Summer Again
Datapop - Sterne (The Metroland Constellation Remix)
Maschine Brennt - Backspace
More - Sentimental Sounds
Scala - Weightless
Positronic - Higher Point Of View (Darwinmcd Remix)
Dani Tamayo - Be Yourself (Eric C. Powell Remix)
Eurotix - I Forget Myself
N-Frequency - Perfect World
Damokles - Now Or Never
Mika Ella - Never Let It Die (Chris Hurts Disco 2 Remix)
TourdeForce - Le Dernier Des Bellini (Album Version)
Vogon Poetry - My Way Out
BlakLight - Lost...
Eno - Why Should I Run Boy (Dada Remix)
Obsession Of Time - Don't Look Back (SCALA Remix)
The Hooligan - If There Was No Gravity
Ples Jones & Sarah B - Holding On (Radio Edit)
Positronic - She Won't Be Home
Datapop - Travellers (EP Version)
Maschine Brennt - Sistema
Dani Tamayo - Last Stop
Eurotix - The Best Of Times (Radio Edit)
Scenius - Darkest Lines
Traumship - Maiden Voyage
Kite - Teenage Bliss
Shiny Darkness - In The Silence
Electric City Cowboys Vs Janousek - Time (Pop Mix)
More - The End
Volker Milch - Tonight
Damokles - Gravity
Bysmarque & Snowwhyte - The Golden Path
DJ Toren & DJ Juninho Vocoder Ft Deja - Jingle Bell Rock (MMXX Remix)

Monday, 14 December 2020

The Very Best Of PBH Media

 White Lion Radio have today released "The Very Best Of PBH Media", a selection of tracks courtesy of the independent electronic music label PBH Media, based in Sweden.

PBH Media have provided a lot of music for White Lion Radio's i-Select shows and Swedish Synthpop Showcase shows over the last few years and decided that it would be a good idea to present our 20 favourite tracks from across all their releases, a maximum of one track per artist has been selected.

At the end of the show there are 2 exclusive tracks from a forthcoming release by the label too.

Listen to the show on Mixcloud: ... pbh-media/

Or on ... pbh-media/

PBH Media releases, on both CD and as a digital download and special vinyl releases can be found on their Bandcamp page:

White Lion Radio would like to thank Niclas Blyh from PBH Media

Playlist for the show

Mirko Hirsch - Feel You Near Me
1984 - 1984 (UK Version) - Italoconnection 2K20 Remix Edit
SCALA - Fake
Uncreated - So Many people
Johan Baeckstrom - Cry Softly (Time Is Mourning)
Paul Rein - Angel 07 (Radio Edit)
Octolab - Fire Into Ice
Leaderboard Ft Intellivision - All Systems Go! (Cliff Wedge Remix)
Evan - Oh Susie
Rational Youth - Flash In The Night
Stockholm Nightlife Ft Eliza K - Where The Wind Blows (The Stormby 7 Inch Mix)
Technomancer Ft Angst Pop - Friendship
Sister Electra - Rosalina
Vogon Poetry - Changes
Obsession Of Time - Radio Girl
Train To Spain - Something´s Missing In My Heart
Cliff Wedge Ft James Knights - 10 O'Clock Postman
Francesca e Luigi - Staying The Night (7'' Single Edit)
Electric City Cowboys - Miss You
Matt Pop & Martin Blix - Let Us Dance Just A Little Bit More (Album Mix)

PLUS 2 Exclusive New Tracks!

Monday, 7 December 2020

PTB's Top 23 Swedish Elektro Synthpop Tunes (Chart Show)

As it is December we have a few special shows for you and to kick things off, we have a treat for you, we have a special Chart Show, with the selection of tracks made by our biggest fan, Paul Thomson-Bernard, Paul has followed White Lion Radio for some time now and is a massive supporter of our shows, especially our i-Select shows, in addition to that he is a huge fan of Swedish Synthpop.

So it is with great pleasure that we present PTB's Top 23 Swedish Elektro Synthpop Tunes, as chosen by the man himself!

As it is a chart show we won't reveal to much, except to say the show includes tracks by Electric City Cowboys, Vanguard, Octolab, Vogon Poetry, Eurotix and much more of course.

Listen to the Chart Show on Mixcloud

Listen to the Chart Show on

Enjoy the show.