Monday, 21 September 2020

The Electronic Music Hour #61

Welcome to edition #59 of our series "The Electronic Music Hour", which features some of the best electronic and synthpop music from the last 40 years.

These shows not only include well known artists from the last 4 decades but new and emerging bands on the electronic music scene from around the world, a lot of which are either unsigned, or on a small independent label, or self release their material.

So the shows will feature old and new tracks that fit in the electronic/synthpop genre.

Listen On Mixcloud

Listen On


John Foxx - Plaza
Daybehavior - There's Nothing Else (Single Version)
Psy'Aviah Ft Saydi Driggers - Walking On The Moon
Soft Cell - Torch
Visage - Look What They've Done
Vaylon - Four Walls
Loewenhertz - We regret
Depeche Mode - NoDisco
China Crisis - Tragedy And Mystery
Mitra Mitra - Stars
Unroyal - Rest In Songs
Roxy Music - More Than This
Machinista - Astrid
Pet Shop Boys - Hoping For A Miracle


Monday, 14 September 2020

Maximum 80s #84

White Lion Radio have released edition # 84 of Maximum 80s.

A show that celebrates the 1980s 12 Inch Single!

The biggest hits in the 12 Inch format from the greatest decade in music history.

Listen to the show on Mixcloud here

Listen to the show on here

Playlist For The Show

Jocelyn Brown - Somebody Else's Guy (12 Inch Version)
A-Ha - Take On Me (Extended)
Bronski Beat - Smalltown Boy (12 Inch Version)
Fun Boy Three - Our Lips Are Sealed (Special Remix Version)
Bananarama - Cruel Summer (12 Inch Version)
Dennis Edwards - Don't Look Any Further (12 Inch)
Gwen Guthrie - Ain't Nothing Going On But The Rent (12 Inch Mix)
Nick Kamen - Each Time You Break My Heart (Dance Mix)
Re-Flex - The Politics Of Dancing (Extended Version)
Living In A Box - Living In A Box (12 Inch Club Mix)

Sunday, 13 September 2020

KRAFTman Covers Kraftwerk Classics

KRAFTman has released his second single, which is a 3 track single that features unique Kraftwerk cover versions.

The single is a follow-up to "Florian", which was well received by the independent electronic music community.

The single features KRAFTman's own 7 inch arrangements of "The Robots" and "Metropolis", as well as a special Re-Programmed 12 Inch Version of "The Robots", all mixes are exclusive to this release and is a taster for KRAFTman's complete recording of the Kraftwerk album "The Man Machine", which is due out soon.

Track listing:

1. The Robots (7 Inch Version) 3:39

2. Metropolis (7 Inch Version) 4:22

3. The Robots (Re-Programmed 12 Inch Version) 8:07

The 3 track single is available from Bandcamp here

Here is the official promo video for the single:

The 7 track single "Florian" is also available from Bandcamp here

It is well worth visiting the official homepage for KRAFTman as it has a wealth of information about his project, as well as extensive features on Kraftwerk, Metroland and 808 Dot Pop.

Official KRAFTman Homepage 

Monday, 7 September 2020

Rubik's 80s Mix #84

 Edition #82 of Rubik's 80s Mix is now out on White Lion Radio

This a series of shows that includes the very best in 80s music all in one continuous mix.

The biggest hits from the greatest decade in music history!

A show guaranteed to bring back so many happy memories!

Listen to the show on Mixcloud here

Listen on here


OMD - Enola Gay
Lipps Inc - Funkytown
Soft Cell - Bedsitter
Kool & The Gang - Celebration
Adam & The Ants - Puss In Boots
Thompson Twins - We Are Detective
Heaven 17 - Let me Go
Alexander O'Neal - Criticize
Climie Fisher - Rise To The Occasion
Atlantic Starr - Always
Taylor Dayne - Prove Your Love
Average White Band - Let's Go Round Again
Associates - 18 Carat Love Affair
George Benson - Give Me The Night
Yvonne Elliman - If I Can't Have You
Talk Talk - Talk Talk

Monday, 31 August 2020

Heart Dance Records - Chillout Journey #2

White Lion Radio are delighted to bring you a second edition of chillout music, courtesy of electronic/chillout/New-Age label, Heart Dance Records, in asscociation with Higher Level Media, who are based in Phoenix, Arizona in the states.

We bring you a wonderful selection of music by, Eleon, Ben Blackett, City Of Dawn, Nicholas Gunn, Lynn Yew Evers, Ivan Teixeira, Peter Sterling and James Michael Stevens.

We would like to thank Sherry Finzer, from the label, for providing the music featured on the show.

Listen to the show on Mixcloud: 

Or on

Playlist For The Show

Eleon - Secretly Meeting With You
Nicholas Gunn Ft Alina Renae - Pacific Blue
Peter Sterling - Light In Your Eyes
Ivan Teixeira - Around Me
City Of Dawn - Flowering Smile
Eleon Ft David Helpling - Terra Sanctuary
Ben Blackett - Colors Of The Rain
Nicholas Gunn - Coast
Scott Reich - Presence
James Michael Stevens - Italian Prelude No 1 (Quietened Thoughts)
Ivan Teixeira - Solarium
Lynn Yew Evers - Sunset Ballet
Ben Blackett - Quiet Stillness
City Of Dawn - Million Sunflake Sparkles
Eleon - All Patterns Lead To This Point

You can find out more about Heart Dance Records, by visiting their official homepage, where you will also find information about the artists and you will also find their official shop on there too:

They also have a Facebook page:

Find out more about Higher Level Media by visiting their official homepage:

Again, they have a Facebook page:

Thursday, 27 August 2020

Debut KRAFTman Single "Florian" Released

 KRAFTman has released his debut single "Florian", which features 7 tracks.

The 7 track single features remixes by 808 Dot Pop and Maschine Brennt, as well as, the original mix and an extended version by KRAFTman.

Here is the full track listing:

  1. KRAFTman - Florian (Original Mix)
  2. KRAFTman - Florian (KRAFTman's Maschine Brennt Remix Radio Edit)
  3. KRAFTman - Florian (808 Dot Cut)
  4. KRAFTman - Florian (Matrix 12 Inch Mix)
  5. KRAFTman - Florian (Maschine Brennt Remix)
  6. KRAFTman - Florian (808 Dot Mix)
  7. KRAFTman - Florian (Combination Preview Mix

The single, which also includes the video for the promo is available from Bandcamp: 

Here is the promo video for the track:

Monday, 24 August 2020

i-Select #60

 White Lion Radio have released edition #58 of i-Select.

This is a series of shows dedicated to electronic/synthpop bands that are unsigned, signed to a small independent label or self release their material. White Lion Radio prides itself on bringing you music which you don't always get access to and to showcase bands and artists that are really very talented and deserve to be heard.

These shows will feature bands from across the globe!

Listen to the show on Mixcloud

Listen to the show on

Full Playlist

Nature Of Wires - Negative Resolutions (Oren Amram Remix)
The Frixion Ft Roi - Cry, Cry, Cry
Kevin Lux - Passenger 005
Sea Of Sin - Love Won't Wait
M.I.N.E - Things We've Done
James Leon - I Thought You Were My Friend (Pollarik86 Remix)
Perpacity - The Dark To Come
Fire Sign - Bronze (4AM City)
Karamilk - Hurt
Train To Spain - Monsters (Mystic Experience Club Mix)
Projekt Ich Ft Stereo In Solo - Sexy Silly Girl (Madbello Remix Video Edit)
Vogon Poetry - Passion (Erotic Elk Remix)
Unisonlab - Impromptu
KRAFTman - Florian (Original Mix)
Maschine Brennt - Systematyka II
The Frixion - To Hell And Back (Slow Version)
Ornsberg - I Love You
Sombre Moon- Only You
The Truth Sounds Different (Featuring David Vaughan) - Elastic (Radio Contracted)
Caboan - You Stole My Heart (Comfortable Couch)
Jeff McCall - Airflow
Sea Of Sin - Unspoken Words
Volker Milch - Emotion
Conny Olivetti - Klick Klack
Munatix - You Just Keep Hanging On
Eric C. Powell - Crash (Electrocurated Heavenly Mix)
Sister Electra Ft Luna Joyce - Trapped
BlakLight - Isolation
Dissonance - Trials (Origin Mix)
Perpacity - Beneath The Shores Of Death
The Frixion - Deceive a Believer (Nude Sound System Remix)
Sombre Moon - Linger (Eric C. Powell Remix)
Kevin Lux - All Is Calm